Climate Smart Health

Climate Smart Health Co-Chairs

Aaron Rosenblum, MS3
University of Minnesota Medical School

Aaron Rosenblum is an MD candidate in the class of 2022 at the University of Minnesota Medical School. He has a B.A. from Macalester College in Media and Cultural Studies, with a minor in American Studies. Before diverting his path towards medical school he worked as an artist and educator in the Twin Cities with a focus on community engagement and participatory artmaking and spent time working on an organic vegetable farm. He is passionate about community health-including issues such as health systems change, health disparities, food sovereignty, and climate change, and has been involved with efforts to improve climate health curriculum and increase the  medical school’s commitment to sustainability. He is an avid gardener and is looking forward to a career as a rural primary care doctor.

Savita Potarazu, MS2
George Washington University School of Medicine & Health Sciences

Savita is a second-year medical student in the MD/MPH program at The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences. She has a B.A. in Social Determinants of Health from GW as well. During college, she became incredibly passionate about the impact of climate change on human health and particularly the growing field of EcoHealth literacy. She hopes to empower her colleagues, peers, and future patients to be advocates for environmental justice and is enthusiastic to learn about innovative ways to do so.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close